Test Page

  • Prof. Shruti Tambe

    Prof. Shruti Tambe is the Head at the Department of Sociology, Savitribai Phule Pune University. She is also the Director of the Euroculture Programme under Erasmus Mundus at Savitribai Phule Pune University. Prof. Tambe has been a Visiting Professor at OISE, University of Toronto, Canada. She is an active member of the International Sociological Association, serving as editor of the newsletter of RC 47 and a member of the Board. She has received fellowships instituted by the UGC, CODESRIA- SEPHIS, UNESCO, ISA. She is also the Coordinator for the Social Sciences of the Teaching Learning Centre, MHRD, Government of India. She is a member of the Managing Committee of the Indian Sociological Society. She has been involved with collaborative international research projects including one sponsored by SSHRC, Canada and another funded by Toyota Foundation, Japan.

  • Prof. Laxmi Lingam

    Prof. Lakshmi Lingam was the Deputy Director at Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Hyderabad. An expert in Gender Studies, Prof Lingam was a scholar on the International Visitors Leadership Programme of the USIA, a Fulbright New Century Scholar during 2004-05 and a Nehru Fulbright Fellow in 2015. She was an Indo-Shastri Visiting Scholar at the University of Montreal, Montreal, Canada, Visiting Fellow, Gender, Sexuality and Law Fellowship Programme, School of Law, Keele University Keele, North Staffordshire. She was the General Secretary of the Indian Association for Women’s Studies and a member of the National Resource Group of the Government of India, Mahila Samakhya programme for women’s empowerment under MHRD, Government of India. She is on the Curriculum Advisory Boards, Executive Committees and Academic Councils of several Indian universities as well as a member of Technical and Ethical Advisory Boards, Internal Complaints Committees of academic institutions, governmental bodies and NGOs

  • Prof. Praveen Jha

    Prof. Praveen Jha is a Professor at the Centre for Economic Studies and Planning, Jawaharlal Nehru University. He is one of the editors of a tri-continental journal, Agrarian South: Journal of Political Economy. Along with his teaching experience in the CESP, JNU, Prof. Jha has also taught in the LBS National Academy of Administration, Mussoorie and St. Stephan’s College. He has also taught at the University of Bremen, Germany and he has been a Visiting Fellow at Tianjin University of Finance and Economics, Tianjin, China and he was a Visiting Senior Research Economist in International Labour Organisation, Geneva. He has been associated with the Global Advisory Committee of UNDP as a member of the Governance Assessment Programmes. He has also been a member of the Committee of State Planning Board on Creation of Employment Opportunities, Government of Tripura, Committee on State Agrarian Relations and the Unfinished Task in Land Relations, Ministry of Rural Development, Government of India. He has been a part of the task force on Labour Laws, National Commission for the Enterprises in the Unorganised Sector, Government of India and an Expert for Advisory Committee of Buddhist Study Centre of UGC.

  • Prof. C. T. Arvindkumar

    Dr. C. T. Arvindakumar is the Pro- Vice Chancellor of the Mahatma Gandhi University of Kottayam, Kerala he is also a professor at the School of Environmental Sciences and the Director of the Inter University Instrumentation Centre, Government of Kerala. He is the Head of the Sophisticated Analytical Instrument Facility. He is the recipient of ICSC- World Laboratory (Switzerland) fellowship. He had a post-doctoral fellowship at Max-Planck-Society, Strahlenchemie. He was a Visiting Faculty at the Department of Biophysics, VRIJE Universiteit, Amsterdam, the Netherlands. He established the Environmental Engineering Division of the California Institute of Technology, USA and Department of Chemistry at Pohang University of Science and Technology at South Korea, Radiation Biology Division of GSF-National Research Centre for Environment and Health, Germany etc. He was selected as the Visiting Professor at the Laboratory of Geology and Environment, University of Paris-est Marne-la-Valee, France in 2013 and 2015.